Concurrent Compacts for Regional Investments

In April 2018 the AGOA and MCA Modernization Act gave MCC the authority to enter into concurrent compacts to promote cross-border economic integration, trade and collaboration.

In December 2018, for the first time, MCC’s Board of Directors selected five countries in West Africa as eligible for concurrent compacts to allow MCC to work with the countries to determine if there are projects that meet MCC’s strict investment criteria as well as evaluate the countries’ ability to work with MCC and a partner country on a regional investment. In December 2021, the MCC Board reselected the following eligible countries: