Board of Directors

The MCC Board of Directors is comprised of the Secretary of State, the Secretary of the Treasury, the U.S. Trade Representative, the Administrator of USAID, the CEO of MCC and four private sector members appointed by the President of the United States with the advice and consent of the U.S. Senate.

The Secretary of State serves as the Chair of the Board and the Secretary of the Treasury serves as the Vice Chair.

  1. Photo: Mike Pompeo
  2. Secretary Mike Pompeo

    • Secretary of State
    • Chair, Board of Directors
  3. Photo:
  4. Secretary Steven Terner Mnuchin

    • Secretary of the Treasury
    • Vice Chair, Board of Directors
  5. Photo of Robert E. Lighthizer, U.S. Trade Representative
  6. Robert E. Lighthizer

    • U.S. Trade Representative, Office of the U.S. Trade Representative
  7. Ambassador Mark Green
  8. Ambassador and Congressman (ret.) Mark Green

    • Administrator, USAID
  9. Headshot of Brock Bierman, MCC Acting CEO
  10. Brock Bierman

    • Acting Chief Executive Officer
  11. Senator Mike Johanns

    • Private Sector Member, Board of Directors