Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Katherine Dunning

Director, Results and Learning

Casey Dunning is Director of Results and Learning at the Millennium Challenge Corporation where she helps to produce and disseminate results and learning from MCC’s evidence-based investments. Prior to joining MCC, Dunning was a senior policy analyst at the Center for Global Development where she focused on US development policy coherence and analyzed the application of aid effectiveness principles within USAID, with a particular emphasis on country ownership, aid selectivity, and innovative aid-delivery models. Dunning previously worked as a senior policy analyst for the Sustainable Security and Peacebuilding Initiative where she also supported the UN High-Level Panel of Eminent Persons on the Post-2015 Development Agenda. Before that, in a previous position at CGD, she conducted the center’s analysis on the Millennium Challenge Corporation and researched emerging growth trends in sub-Saharan Africa. She has worked on harmonizing gender violence and rule-of-law programs in Liberia with Emory University’s Institute for Developing Nations. Dunning graduated summa cum laude from Emory University with a specialization in international political economy. She holds a masters degree in public policy from George Washington University.

  • Africa
  • Europe, Asia and the Pacific
  • Latin America
  • Monitoring and Evaluation
  • Aid Effectiveness
  • Gender & Social Inclusion
  • NGO Consultations
  • Sustainable Development Goals
  • Policy & Evaluation
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cabo Verde
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • El Salvador
  • Ethiopia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Guatemala
  • Kenya
  • Kosovo
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Malawi
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • The Gambia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tunisia